Enter Store

Ponde Meats

Ponde Meats is a wholly run and owned Family business that was established in July 2022.


The Family partnership offers a wholesale butchering service and is situated along the picturesque riverbanks at Ponde.

Unless otherwise specified in the product description please allow a minimum of 3 to 4 weeks from time of ordering for delivery.

You will be contacted by email or phone prior to delivery. 

Farm Ranking
4.84/5
write a review
write a review Cancel
Review
5.0 Value
5.0 Taste
5.0 Presentation
reviews
Grant Potocnik and 18 others have reviewed this store
4.8 Value
4.9 Taste
4.8 Presentation
4.8/5
Review
rated
5.0
Grant Potocnik
1 reviews 11 March 2024 8:47 am

I ordered 10kg of their recent 5 year old beef listing. The meat is incredible. I recommend this farm to anyone in SA looking for quality meat.

5.0 Value
5.0 Taste
5.0 Presentation
Review
rated
5.0
Kate Roz
1 reviews 5 March 2024 10:01 am

Very happy with the service. They made my pickup arrangements very convenient, saving me half the drive i was prepared for. Communication, and quality of lamb I purchased was very satisfying. Will definately order from Ponde Meats again..need to try the beef next😁

5.0 Value
5.0 Taste
5.0 Presentation
Review
rated
5.0
Michael Thompson
2 reviews 22 February 2024 3:49 pm

Ordered bulk mince and bulk sausages before Christmas and was not disappointed. They were overwhelmed with orders before Christmas with the special price they offered and I think they got WAY more orders than they bargained for! Was not in a rush to get the order and was going to drive there to pick up once ready. They were amazing and delivered to our door! The mince and sausages taste fantastic and have already placed another order for mince with them again as we are running out already. Over the last few years we have ordered 1/2 a cow multiple times from other vendors before this website was started as we are particular of where our food comes from. We are so happy now that we and many others are now able to experience real farm produce without the middleman interfering. Making eating healthy, sustainable meats easier to access and more affordable for all.

5.0 Value
5.0 Taste
5.0 Presentation
Review
rated
5.0
pondejim
1 reviews 21 February 2024 10:45 am

I have previously purchased a part side of pork, all cut into chops; and a side of hogget all cut into chops. So tasty and great value, I have just collected another side of delicious great value hogget. Well done Tyson, Dave and Family. Thank you.

5.0 Value
5.0 Taste
5.0 Presentation
Review
rated
2.0
James Gilbert
1 reviews 18 February 2024 10:34 pm

Posted on behalf of customer. Order a hogget and only received lamb size chops and not to many. The box was pretty much fat ,ribs and skirts. Had told them no rack all to be cut up to chops and it was only the fore quater to be a roast which would leave quite a lot of chops you would think. What we received was about 10kg of meat and about 10kg of fat, and skirts and ribs all of which didn\'t have to much meat on it especially when you think it is supposed to be a Hogget not a lamb. Unfortunately for me I didn\'t question straight away as I was so disappointed in the meat. It was one of my friends that said it doesn\'t look like you have everything you ordered. He said check other sites and see a sheep cut up and see what it looks like . When I did I was shocked. No way did it look like the picture, especially when we order everything cut up for chops minus the quarter to be as a roast. They got back to me with I should have got back to them quicker. If I was a butcher I would have. I looked at what I had and was disappointed. This is what you will get if you don\'t check out the animal first and then look into what you should receive.Value For Money (1/5)Tastiness (3/5)Product Presentation (2/5)Overall Rating (1/5)

1.0 Value
3.0 Taste
2.0 Presentation
Review
rated
5.0
JMark Betros
1 reviews 18 February 2024 6:03 pm

Experience unparalleled quality that will forever change your perspective on meat. Once you savor the exceptional offerings from this source, the thought of returning to ordinary supermarket cuts will be inconceivable. Personally, I\'ve been so impressed that I\'ve already made a second order.My initial purchase in November comprised a eighth of a beef and an entire Hogget, and the quality exceeded my expectations. Encouraged by the first delightful experience, I couldn\'t resist placing a second order in January. This time, I opted for a special deal on premium mince and another on beef sausages, and the outcome was, once again, nothing short of outstanding.Sharing these delectable meats with family and friends during shared meals has become a tradition, and the unanimous praise for the unparalleled taste and quality speaks volumes. The positive feedback has even sparked interest among my family and friends, and we\'re already in the early stages of planning a joint bulk purchase for our next order.In summary, this meat source has not only won my loyalty but has also become a highlight during gatherings, with everyone eagerly anticipating the next opportunity to indulge in the superior taste and quality of their products.

5.0 Value
5.0 Taste
5.0 Presentation
Review
rated
5.0
Sarah Watkins
1 reviews 12 December 2023 10:18 am

Ordered the small hogget, super quick delivery, good communication the day prior to the delivery, and the meat is super tasty.

5.0 Value
5.0 Taste
5.0 Presentation
Review
rated
5.0
Thomas Edwards
1 reviews 8 December 2023 8:20 pm

First experience on FTF, and first experience with Ponde Meats and couldn\'t be happier. Meat is GREAT and delivery to our door was friendly and fast. The hogget is genuinely some of the best I\'ve had the pleasure of cooking and eating.

5.0 Value
5.0 Taste
5.0 Presentation
Review
rated
5.0
Dana Langham
1 reviews 8 December 2023 5:47 pm

Delicious hogget at an excellent price, delivered promptly. A+++!

5.0 Value
5.0 Taste
5.0 Presentation
Review
rated
5.0
Michelle Kenyon
1 reviews 26 November 2023 12:17 pm

We ordered a hogget for an awesome price and my goodness, the meat is amazing! Very friendly and accommodating when organising delivery / pick up.. we will definitely order with Ponde again!

5.0 Value
5.0 Taste
5.0 Presentation

Ponde Meats is a wholly run and owned Family business that was established in July 2022. 
The Family partnership offers a wholesale butchering service and is situated along the picturesque riverbanks at Ponde.

 
Ponde Meats is able to cater for all your Beef, Lamb and Pork requirements with stock being raised on the home farm or sourced from local farmers. 

Our skilled and experienced butcher Tyson, will be able to cater for all your requirements having an extensive background in butchering and farming. 

4.84/5
Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Join Our Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay updated.


We will email sales or promotions around twice a month.